

Rob Walsh, President
Peter Brideson, 1<sup>st</sup> Vice-President
Bill Morris, 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice-President
Dennis Urban, Treasurer
Kristin Fusaro, Grievance Chair

To: All Members

From: Rob Walsh, President

Date: April 15, 2024

Subject: Announcement of 2024 BMUST Award Winners

I am very pleased to announce the recipients of this years' BMUST awards, chosen by their peers in the buildings and by members of the Board of Trustees.

### **OUTSTANDING PROFESSIONALS**

James Balestrieri – Meadowbrook Alternative Program Carol Cupo – Sanford H. Calhoun High School Rebecca Levy – Grand Avenue Middle School Monica Longo – John F. Kennedy High School Susan Schmidt – Merrick Avenue Middle School Brad Vogel – Wellington C. Mepham High School

# LOU DEFILIPPO OUTSTANDING UNION SERVICE AWARD

Jennifer Landry Wellington C. Mepham High School

## PARA SPECIAL SERVICE AWARD

Anne Ruvolo Sanford H. Calhoun High School

### **PTA AWARD**

Amanda Saldarelli PTA Co-Vice President

## PATRICIA CHRISTY OUTSTANDING RETIREE AWARD

Sharon Wisla